West Virginia Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured West Virginia Workers

• West Virginia Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• West Virginia Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Thread: Medical Care

sr Guest

I'm new to this workers comp stuff. I am a healthcare manager who had an accident at work in the office - result of some negligent construction on part of building owner. I am having some real physical problems, but am still working. Have received 5 weeks of medical attention, but am beginning to feel that I am very poorly managed by current medical providers. I can't seem to find out specific guidelines on medical care - how do I get a second opiniong/change doctors - do I need specific approval or can I just do it? Can I use a doctor in another state? I live in Ohio and work in WV and know a great doc in Ohio but don't know if I can use him or not. All the regulations I read seem to revolve around paying benefits for workers who are not working. I really don't care to be off work, so long as I can keep doing so, but I am getting sick and tired of having medical problems that keep getting put off - "for weeks at a time". Can someone tell me where to go or who to talk to to get more info. I believe I'm going to have to go the lawyer route because I'm certainly not getting any help anywhere else. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

If anyone knows of a good attorney in Charleston, would appreciate a name. I'm not looking for an "ambulance chaser" - just a very good, ethical attorney who knows workers comp inside and out and can help me get the care I need without all the runaround.

sr

morgantown Guest

Well I know there are a few in Charleston but I know of a atty in WV that is top notch - Patrick Carrick 599-4990

babette Guest