Connecticut Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Connecticut Workers

• Connecticut Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Connecticut Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    very Guest

Default Employer Doesn't Want Injured Worker To File A Comp Claim

THE LAST THING I NEED THESE DAYS ARE MORE PROBLEMS
    BUT THAT IS WHAT IS COMING MY WAY I FEAR. FIRST I USED TO DELIVER FURNITURE FOR A LIVING. IN SEPT 05
    WHILE DOING A DELIVERY I WAS CARRING A DRESSER UP STAIRS WITH A CO-WORKER AND FELL AND DID DAMAGE TO MY SHOULDER. IN NOV OF 05 I HAD SURGERY FOR A TORN LABRUM AND FRAYING OF THE ROTATOR CUFF. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO PT SINCE NOV 27 05. 12 DAYS AFTER SURGERY. WHILE I HAVE GAINED R.O.M BACK TO A POINT AND ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10 PAIN DURING PT IS AT A 4 I AM NOT GAINING ANY OF THE STRENGHT BACK. MY DOCTOR HAS TOLD ME THAT I MOSTLIKELY WILL NEVER DO THE SAME WORK AS I DID. HE FEELS THAT THE AREA IS TO BRITTLE AND I HAVE THAT IN WRITING FROM HIM. HE HAS NOT MMI ME BUT SAID MY RESTRICTION WILL BE NO REPETIVE LIFTING OVER 20 POUNDS, NO REACHING OVER R/SHOULDER LIMITED USE OF R/ ARM.

THE REAL PROBLEMS I FEAR ARE TO COME. THE COMPANY CAN NOT PROVIDE LIGHT DUTY AND THEREFORE WILL RELEASE ME FROM EMPLOYMENT, SECONDLY I FOUND
    OUT THAT MY CO-WORKER ON THAT DAY WAS OFF THE BOOKS(PAID UNDER THE TABLE). NOW I FOUND OUT THAT THEY DROPPED MY MEDICAL COVERAGE FOR MY FAMILY AFTER A SIGNED LETTER STATING THEY WOULD CONTINUE
    COVERAGE.

MY EMPLOYER HAS ASKED THAT I NOT FILE A CLAIM BECAUSE HE COULD GET IN TROUBLE FOR PAYING MY CO-WORKER OFF THE BOOKS HE ALSO SAID HE WOULD HELP ME FIND ANOTHER JOB IF I CAN NOT RETURN.