Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Unregistered Guest

Unhappy P&S With Work Restrictions, And Unable to find Employment!!

I've been P&S and have work restrictions. I've been searching for jobs!! But when a Recruitar or potential Employer calls me & questions my Work history gap. I tell them that I had a personal injury & i needed surgery. Today one of the recruitar's question me on my "Work Restrictions", i'm pretty sure I won't be hearing from them again. I have great work experience & i have a degree, but every time they find out about my injury, I don't hear from them again. Any advice how to get a JOB????? I recently submitted an Application with the Dept. of Rehabilitation, I hope they can get me a job that meets my disability accomdations. I just need a job!!! If i tell these Employers that they shouldn't be questioning my health until they are ready to offer me the job position, Then I know I won't hear from them???? THIS IS HELL, WhAt can a P&S IW do, my old employer doesn't want to take me back, so their's another lawsuit for that!!!

Default Re: P&S(With Work Restrictions) but Unable to find Employment!!

I understand your confusion. To begin, you do not have to tell recruiters that you took time off for an industrial injury. Taking time off to take care of a family emergency would be accurate and cannot come back on you. You might include that it was of a medical nature, but I believe it is best if you do not. If you are genuinely interested in landing a job there is some personal information you are not required and that is not in your best interest to disclose. You have to be creative, but truthful, in your responses.