Tennessee Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Tennessee Workers

• Tennessee Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Tennessee Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Formula for MMI and How Settlements Amounts are Determined

First of all, I would like to say the information and advice I have found from the users of this site is exceptional and well received. I have been able to answer many of my questions through different answers given however, I do have a couple of new ones for anyone willing to accept.

I am a truck driver who had been involved in an accident roughly two years ago while on the job.

Welcome to wc.

Due to the injury received I underwent a spinal fusion (L4-L5-S1) and had been kept off work for nearly 10 months both before and after surgery. I returned to work in July '06 and typically work 70+ hours per week. I enjoy my work immensely and have been fortunate that the comapny I work for accomodated me in making my job easier. I had also been told on more than one occasion by my surgeon to think about a new career as truck driving is extremely damaging to your back/disks/lumbar. Also because of my age and injury I could expect to go through another fusion at some point in my life. I do find myself having to stop and get out to walk and/or stretch while driving more often. This seems to become more frequent as time goes by.