Default Released for Light Duty & Employer Stalling

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: Missouri

I was injured in April '08 and to make a long story short, WC has yet to deny or accept my claim. I, along with my attorney decided to go ahead with surgery in Sept. and file it on my personal insurance. Four weeks ago, my dr released me to return to work, light duty. My employer keeps requesting additional information from dr. I now have 6 very discreptive release forms to return to work on light duty. My dr doesnt know what else to tell my employer but they keep stalling and not allowing me to return to work. I understand an employer has to make "reasonable accomodations" for light duty (I am a store manager) and my light duty consists of "sedentary" work since I have a knee injury.

My questions are: How long can WC drag this out without making a decision to accept or deny the claim and How long can an employer prevent me from returning to work once released by my dr and at what point can I file an EEOC violation against my employer for preventing me from returning or even trying to make "reasonable accomodations" for me to return??

Thanks for any support you can provide

Default Re: Released for Light Duty & Employer Stalling

Q I've been injured on the job. What should my employer do?
    A. Your employer should make sure you receive immediate medical attention to treat the injury. The employer must report the injury to the insurance company, or the administrator if self-insured, within five days of the date of the injury or within five days of the date on which the injury was reported to the employer if that is later. The insurance company or administrator then reports the injury to the Division of Workers' Compensation.

If your employer denies that the injury is work-related, you should determine through the employer if the injury has been reported. Then contact the Division's Dispute Management Unit at (573) 526-4951.