Question WC Shoulder Injury

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: CA
    Greetings,
    I work in a warehouse: pushing, pulling, and lifting items. These tasks vary from lifting 1-60lb boxes overhead and pulling thousands of lbs of product on pallet jacks 8 hours a day all day. Unfortunately in July 08 I injured my right shoulder and lower back. I filed a WC with my company and everything was fine. I went to all the PT treatments and had several shots to try and cure my "shoulder sprain" as they called it. But when nothing worked the Doctor advised me to have shoulder surgery(subacromial decompression). I opted for it since the pain was intolerable and was looking for anything to help. Well I had surgery in late November and i'm still under Doctors restrictions. I can go back to work, but my job does not want me to come back until I have no restrictions at all. To this day I'm having persistent pain in my shoulder and lifting anything above my chest is excruciating. I KNOW I can not do the things at work I used to do prior to my injury. I also know that once I'm released off of WC I'll probably be let go for not being able to do warehouse work. The shoulder isnt showing any improvement at all! My question is what should I do? I did recently hire a WC Attorney, but he was quite vague in his explanations; he basically took my paperwork and said he'd contact me after my next doctors visit. Anyways, I was thinking about the "Supplemental Job Displacement" program, would I qualify? And if I'm let go due to the inability to perform my current job, do I qualify for unemployment? Also when does the "settlement" usually happen? And does anybody know what the $ ball park figure of this kind of settlement? Does WC cover medications for problems like anxiety and persistent pain incurred from the injury? I'm just trying to take preemptive measures in case I get the boot. Thanks everybody

Default Re: WC Shoulder Injury

read the fact sheets on pd