New York Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured New York Workers

• New York Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• New York Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Default NYS Performance of Duty Retirement

hello everyone, noob here. Got hurt on the job, and have had 2 surgeries, still have a messed up arm. Went to see the nys retirement's doc this week. He said i can not go back to my previous job. Do you think i have a good shot at getting the disability retirement based on what the doc they sent me for an eval. said? he told me, and my wife flat out that he is telling them in the report i am unable to work in my previous law enforcement job. injury was a result of an assault by a bad guy. I'm just wondering if my chances are good? how long for them to render a decision on the retirement if they get the report in the next few days? Also 2nd question is, how does the whole comp award deduction work with the disability retirement? i have recieved nothing as far as a award from comp as of yet. did get an ssi award on the first try in nov. thanks for the help.

Default Re: NYS Performance of Duty Retirement Ques?