Idaho Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Idaho Workers

• Idaho Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Idaho Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Truck Driver's Worker's Comp Claim

Hello
    I have a couple of question I hope someone can answer them for me. I am a long distance truck driver or should I say was a long distance truck drive. Last year I was in a accident were my truck slid on black ice. I was jerk around pretty bad. I am currently on workmens comp out of Id. I was employed by this company that is based in Idaho but i live in texas and had the accident in ohio. I would like to know what state should be handling this claim. I have not contacted a lawyer but I feel that I might should. The second question I have would be w/c sent me to a doctor of their choice the I completed a form asking to to discribe my pain well I did. For months the doctors that they sent me to told me that my pain was coming from a neck injury. well my neck go better but my pain did not their chosen doctor sent me to have an MRI and it came back saying i had a tear n my rotator cup. Now I am being asks to go to another doctor for a second opinion because my adjuster is saying its be 7 months and she wants to make sure the accident could have cause this injury. I hurt nightly I have to sleep with 5 pillow up under my arm just it does not move at night because of the pain. I cant carry groceries n the my house with this arm. I have been telling the doctor tha both of my shoulder hurt. and noone paid any attention to me I was told my pain was coming from the neck injury i sufferd. please advice me of the laws and what i can possible do.

Default Re: Driver

Info for ID IW's is here....http://www.iic.idaho.gov/employees/e...s.htm#benefits It would be a good idea to make yourself familiar with these rules and FAQ's.