Louisiana Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Louisiana Workers

• Louisiana Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Louisiana Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Angry Does Your Doctor Really Work for You or Workers Compensation

I HAD BI-LATERAL CARPAL TUNNEL RELEASE AND NERVE DENERVATION CORRECTION SURGERY ON 6-5-2009, I 6 SESSIONS OF THERAPY AND THE THERAPIST STATED TO THE DR I WOULD BENEFIT FROM MORE THERAPY, ON JULY 2ND,2009 MY DR RELEASED ME BACK TO WORK WITHOUT RESTRICTIONS AND TO SEE ME BACK 3 WEEKS AFTER I RETURN TO WORK, I AM A BUS DRIVER AND SCHOOL DOES NOT START BACK UNTIL AUGUST 17TH, ANYWAY, I TOLD MY DR I STILL HAD PAIN AND PROBLEMS WITH MY HANDS, SO HE GAVE ME 4 MORE THERAPY SESSIONS WHICH I FIND TO BE HELPING, MY QUESTION IS WHO KNOWS HOW I FEEL BETTER THAN ME, MY DR IS GETTING ON MY NERVES, AND I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM RISK MANAGEMENT STATING MY PAY HAS ENDED AND THERE IS NO SETTLEMENT OFFER, WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON, CAN I ASK FOR MORE THERAPY, I AM STILL HURTING, AND HOW CAN MY DR RELEASE ME SO QUICKLY, WITH NO RESTRICTIONS NO NOTHING WHEN I HAVE TOLD HIM THAT I STILL HAVE PAIN, AND THE THERAPIST ALSO STATED THAT SHE FELT THAT I HAD INFLAMMATION IN MY HANDS, I GO BACK TO THE DR ON JULY 28TH, ANY ADVICE?

Default Re: Does Your Doctor Really Work for You or Workers Compensation

If this were covered under you personal health coverage, you could probably stay out as long as your doctor says you can't RTW...
    MY QUESTION IS WHO KNOWS HOW I FEEL BETTER THAN ME, MY DR IS GETTING ON MY NERVES, AND I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM RISK MANAGEMENT STATING MY PAY HAS ENDED AND THERE IS NO SETTLEMENT OFFER, WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON,
    In WC your treating physican knows when you are MMI. How you 'feel' isn't all that relative.