Pennsylvania Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Pennsylvania Workers

• Pennsylvania Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Pennsylvania Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Return to Work Letter After Ime

I work in law enforcement and I`m covered by the heart & lung act at present. I have been off work over a year with 2 knee surgeries from a work injury. My knee is no better, and will require a total knee replacement in the future. I had to go to an IME recently. And received a letter today from human resources. It says per my IME findings, I am to return to work on Christmas day in a modified duty post. It is for 90 days, and is to be reviewed after that time period. And it lists the restrictions that the post will entail. In my job we do not have any permanent light duty positions. And my doctor`s will not release me back to work as I am today. I left a message for my attorney. And wait to hear from him. Anyone that`s been in this position, I would like to hear from. Thanks!

Default Re: Return to Work Letter After Ime

Same exact thing happened to me.My orders to return to work are the same.My doctors dont want me to even have weight on my knee.Those ime docs should be thrown in jail for the pain and future problems they cause from their lies.

I have a question for the two of you, did you receive a Notice of Ability to Return to Work before the job offer?
    Timothy D. Belt, Esquire
    Helping injured workers in Northeast Pennsylvania.
    belt-law@belt-law.com
    www.belt-law.com

DISCLAIMER: This post is intended as general information applicable only to the state of Pennsylvania. The information given is based strictly upon the facts provided. This post is not intended to create an attorney client relationship, or to provide any specific guarantee of confidentiality.

Quote Quoting Timothy Belt View Post