California Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured California Workers

• California Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• California Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Workmans Compensation Benefits Stopped

I am going to try and simplify this. I am a master technician for Ford for over 20 yrs and I have belonged to the same Union for over 15 years. I was presently in my new employer for approx. 2.5 months. I was pumping on a clutch continuously and something in my knee popped and I was in extreme pain and could not move my leg.

DOI 4/2008
    Went to doctor had MRI, Xrays injections.
    Needed complete Knee Replacement
    Past knee issues never a work injury.
    The Insurance company for where I work finally approved the surgery but I had it done under my wife's insurance. It was fine they approved it.