West Virginia Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured West Virginia Workers

• West Virginia Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• West Virginia Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Question Loss of Part of a Finger

Ok I'm kind of new to this, and I have a few questions. I was injuried at work and have now loss the end of my index finger,right hand and I'm right handed. I'm off work for aleast 10 more weeks, I've been off 4 so far. So far I really have no issues with my WC insurence per say they are paying doctors bills and all that but I just want to make sure I'm not going to have problems if you know what I mean. When I got the call from the claim guy he said that they pay medical, 65% of my pay, and precriptions. but he never said anything about compensation for the loss of my finger tip. Do I get compensated for the fact that I now have no finger from bottom of nail down which means basically loss to first joint since even if everything go well I wont have use of that joint. I don't want to sound like someone just looking for money so I didn't ask yet. was wondering if anyone knows cause it's confusing since WV allows companys to have private WC inserince so mine is with Sentry of Virginia. Like I said I don't have any problems yet but want to know all my rights and everything so I don't run into any. And I'm told there is now no WC lawyers in my area. and I really don't really want one unless I really need one. thanks for any info anyone might have

Default Re: New to This

Do I get compensated for the fact that I now have no finger from bottom of nail down which means basically loss to first joint
    Doesn't look like it, West Virginia has no specific provision for payment of disfigurement benefits.

Benefits for Permanent Partial Disability (PPD)