Florida Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Florida Workers

• Florida Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Florida Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Permanent Nerve Damage from a Workplace Injury

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: florida,, i was on the job and stuck a phillips screw driver 3'' deep in my hand between my left thumb and index finger and have perm nerve damage and cait do pluumbing any more how much could i get when i go to court?

Default Re: Workers Comp Perm.nerve Damage

allen1224
    i was on the job and stuck a phillips screw driver 3'' deep in my hand between my left thumb and index finger and have perm nerve damage and cait do pluumbing any more
    First off, I know of a guy who lost his arm and still "does plumbing" as you say.

Although it may be your opinion that you can't work as a plumber, I fail to see how a puncture wound to the hand could be a career ender.

Secondly at least put an effort into spelling "plumbing" and "can't" correctly, if you're not going to post some background and specifics, take the time to spell.

how much could i get
    Who the hell knows, based on the little info you gave.
    I'm surprised you didn't ask "how much do I "git"
    Not much, they'll probably put you back to work with restrictions.
    I can't see a doc or IME writing you up as totally disabled over a puncture wound to the hand, it ain't gonna happen.

Don't come into this board insinuating you're now a quadriplegic because you jabbed your hand with a screw driver and as a result, are entitled to retirement.

These "how much do I get" threads are getting really old and on my nerves.
    I'm going to start deleting them, they're degrading this forum and are belittling to those who are suffering from true disabilities.

Tony
    Last edited by tony; 06-04-2010 at 04:25 PM.