Default What Do I Have to Do Before Return to Work

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: CALIFORNIA I got injure almost 2years ago i had two knees surgerys and i need it back surgery but i have change my mind to leave with out back surgery my question is what do i have to do what is the process i am a master auto mechanic for a high end car dealer ship in calif. i talk to my boss he told me come back to work but i dont know how much he knwos about my desability do i have to get a fce test and how do i request it please advise me i have to see my ptp in two weeks im still not mmi by my doctor yet because i was going for spine surgery but im afraid and i have change my mind not to get it thankyou

Default Re: What Do I Have to Do Before Rtw

You can go back to work anytime.
    You need a release from your PTP, including any permenant restrictions you may have. You cannot go back to work outside those restrictions, if that includes your preinjury job duties, you could jeapordize your claim. Doing the same job function you claim you cannot do due to your injury waves a big red flag in front of the ER/IC.

do i have to get a fce test and how do i request it
    FCE test is not mandatory. Your PTP would request that. FCE is used in determining your restrictions, possibly a tool used by your PTP in formulating your final PD/WPI rating.

When you deny treatment, your TTD is going to stop. When your PTP recommends spine surgery and you refuse, which is your right, you are saying "I'm happy living with my condition".... you go find work within those restrictions.
    Medical care remains an option...you have 5 years from your orginial DOI to reopen the claim.

Hasn't this issue been posted and discussed before ?
    Have you consulted with an attorney ?

THANKS BVIA FOR REPLYING . I JUST CONFUSED sorry bvia

Bvia
    When you deny treatment, your TTD is going to stop.