Oregon Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Oregon Workers

• Oregon Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Oregon Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Flexor Tendon Injury

I was injured October 14th , 2010 and have been through 2 surgeries and nearing 30 PT appointments. My range of motion is getting better but now I have a (?) flexion contracture and they are now discussing possibly putting a digit widget on my finger to straighten out. I am now experiencing some pains in my shoulder and back that seem to be nerve pains or possible worse. The injury occured when my hand got crushed between a machine and piece of steel and I had no choice but to jerk and yank my finger out of the tight spot it was in. I hired a lawyer in December who took my case on but really didnt discuss any figures with me. Im completely new to all of this and was just wondering if anyone here could give me any ballpark figures I could expect to see for a settlement?

My claims adjuster told me that I would be guaranteed a settlement considering the severity of my injury but that it would be down the road.

Im now worried about the pains im having in my shoulder and back. Could it be nerve pain? Ive told my PT but she isnt sure , saying that its possibly from pulling my hand out when it was trapped and maybe pulled some muscles. Im sure its not just a pulleed muscle , because like i said , I was injured in October and have just in the last month started experiencing these pains..

Thanks to all in advance for any help you might give me! Thank you so much!!

Default Re: Flexor Tendon Injury

To go a little further into what my injury was..