California Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured California Workers

• California Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• California Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Permanent Disability Rated at 25%

This is My first Time Being Involved In a Workers Compensation case.I just wanted to know what to expect Next.
    To make a long story short,I was Injured In 2009 On the Job As a Craegiver.
    My Ulnar nerve In My left arm was Damaged.The Insurance Company's Dr Released me for Full Duty a Month after My Injury Therefore stopping My TD Payments.
    I called My employer to ask if I could work,They then told me to feel free to look for another Job.I stopped seeing the insurance company's Dr after she told me that I was "Not Really Injured" After I asked her About Rating My Injury.
    I found My Attorney,He ste me Up with a Great Dr.
    In conclusion I was Just Rated Last week Having a PD Rated at 25% In My Non Dominant Arm. Servere Nerve Damage.
    A Represenative from My Attorney's Office said that the next step would be a Demand Payment letter and that The Insurance Company would have two weeks to respond.
    My questions are:
    Is The Insurance company Likely to respond,Or Would they most Likely settle It At the MSC?
    Also,would it seem that since My Payments were stopped By The Insurance Company's Dr Before I was declared P&S, That they would owe Me what was due?
    And Lastly,Would a Rating Of 25% Be a high enough rating for a decent compensation amount?
    I am not looking to get a Lump sum.So Can anyone Calculate a Ball park Figure of what I may receive?
    Thanks.
    All comments are welcome.

Default Re: Permanent Disability Rated at 25%

A Represenative from My Attorney's Office said that the next step would be a Demand Payment letter and that The Insurance Company would have two weeks to respond.