California Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured California Workers

• California Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• California Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Question Status Hearing Information

I have a Status Hearing coming up in November 2011, and I am new to this. I had to report my legal counsel because of them my case was dismissed and I had to have adjudicated and re-opened in pro per. I have been trying with the help of the I&A officer to contact the insurance company to request a PDA for travel and other expenses because, I have since had to move home to Ohio. I spent about 3 hours today with this I&A officer trying to contact the correct insurance carrier to request the PDA but, was unable to find the correct carrier. I wonder if the I&A officer is deliberately giving me the incorrect information or if he just doesn't care to find out the correct carrier's phone number is for my request of the PDA.

Also, I have come to find out that I can request a Diversity of Citizenship due to hardship to have my worker compensation case heard here in Ohio instead of having to place myself in a hardship and travel to California for the Status Hearing. I am just right now wanting some kind of information on the best way to handle this up coming Status Hearing, can I get some much needed advice?

Default Re: Status Hearing Information

Assume your "PDA" is Permenant Disability Advance"...(?) There is no law that requires the ER/IC to do this. Doesn't matter what the I&A officer says...and why would any I&A delibertly provide false information? I&A receive no compensation by helping with your claim.

The carriers correct information should be/is on the notice of Status Hearing you rec'd from the WCAB.