Wisconsin Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Wisconsin Workers

• Wisconsin Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Wisconsin Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Degenerative Disc Disease / Herniated Disc

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: WI

I fell @ a gas station while I was on the clock. Xrays, MRI and EMG show DDD, 2 cervical bulging discs and a cervical herniated disc. Emg shows a C7 nerve impingement.

I have spoken to people who said its a hard case too prove because of the DDD? In constant pain, have had therapy including traction, 2 steroid injections and Lryica and Tramadol prescribed to help with the pain. Also, I have been working for the past 6 months with this. .not fun by any means. Any info greatly appreciated.

Default Re: Ddd / Herniated Disc

Quote Quoting dandon View Post
    My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: WI

I fell @ a gas station while I was on the clock. Xrays, MRI and EMG show DDD, 2 cervical bulging discs and a cervical herniated disc. Emg shows a C7 nerve impingement.

I have spoken to people who said its a hard case too prove because of the DDD?
    Any info greatly appreciated.
    The DDD is common if your over the age of 20 how severe it is, is I would say based on the type of work one has done. the more bending and lifting of heavy objects would put one more prone to a more severe state of DDD. Having said that I am well aware of the symptoms you are going through because I am going thru some of the same In fact I am having discectomy surgery later in the month.

1. Have you found a reputable atty?

2. I don't think your going to have a problem proving your case with the 2 cervical bulging discs and a cervical herniated disc, along with the emg showing a C7 nerve impingement. As long as the accident was reported with your employer at the time.