California Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured California Workers

• California Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• California Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Lifetime Medical

Good morning everyone,

I have been reading this site going on 9 years now, thank you all for the info, it has helped, i'm writing today for this reason, about 3 years ago, i won medical for life, i have been fighting this battle for 9 years, i have yet to see a single medicine from anyone, i go thru GR to get my meds, i take over 8 meds for my condition, i'm afraid if i tell you my condition i will be uncovered, what i have is not the norm, i can't say much, sorry, but what i want to know is this please, i have been looking for work for some years now, i haven't found any, i'm ready to knock on doors and be more forward with my searching, when i start working, my GR will stop and i will not be able to get my meds anymore, at what point does WC make you whole, i received some funds about 4 years back and i'm told that's it, for almost 9 years i have not gotten any meds, how is this right? how can i win a life time medical award and not have any meds, we are still in court, i have had an AME and he agrees with my dr. but the defendents keep disagreeing with everything, is there no limit here, i feel like i'm not taken seriously, i have already lost everything and i have no support, this just can't be right? what am i missing here? thank you for listining and i appreciate your responses in advance.

Default Re: Life Time Medical

workers comp is "no fault" insurance. there is nothing in the law about having to make you "whole". that is a term from civil or negligence law.

you need to read the posts that discuss how open, blank-check medical has changed in california and most other comp systems as well.