California Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured California Workers

• California Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• California Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Default Whats to Expect from a 22% Apportionment Payout

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: California/Orange County

They say I have estimated rating after apportionment as follows 90% (15.01.01.011-13-(5)-17-4901-23-24)=22%

My settlement for workers comp claim for lower back as follows: 40% impairment to the CT claim would equal 9% PD and 50% impairment to the specific injury equals 11% PD. What can i expect for settlement payment? I will get future medical treatment as part of settlement.

Is there anything else I should ask for or consider?

I was a police officer for 20yrs+ and im a male 44yrs old.

Default Re: Whats Should I Expect from 22% Apportionment Pay Out in California

a conversion table of PD ratings is here
    http://www.pdratings.com/storage/2012pdchart.pdf
    contact your atty or come back if you have questions.

What can i expect for settlement payment? I will get future medical treatment as part of settlement.
    Not a cash payment... no guarantee of that. You'd be paid biweekly PD benefits until the number of weeks is satisfied.
    You should be ready for a much lower weekly rate... $230-$260 depending on your AWW.
    That is a Stipulation w/Request for Award/Order "settlement".

Thank you for the PD chart. That was helpful. Is there anything else I can ask for in the settlement? I do have an attorney but I wanted to get a 2nd oppinion. Make sure I was covering my basis.

Quote Quoting Blade 2010 View Post
    Thank you for the PD chart. That was helpful. Is there anything else I can ask for in the settlement? I do have an attorney but I wanted to get a 2nd oppinion. Make sure I was covering my basis.