Pennsylvania Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured Pennsylvania Workers

• Pennsylvania Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• Pennsylvania Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Post Should You Give Up Medical Benefits as Part of a Settlement

Ok I got hurt on the job about a year ago, I worked in the healthcare field. Told my employer about it, and they tried to say that I injured myself at home. Went to a med express dr, he proceeded to tell me that I had tendonytis in left wrist from lifting. Got on workers comp with my employer. A few months later was sent to see a dr. Doctor told me I was fine, goto work. (Even though he barely looked at injury) But I was extremely sore, swollen, and in pain. After an argument went back to work on lite duty, and got terminated first day back. Got an attorney, went to their dr, and found out after several x-rays and mri's. I had torn ligaments and cartilage in my wrist. Had surgery, defense tried to settle before surgery. I didn't settle, started to recover, and the defense claimed that they terminated me for another reason, and that they had witnesses to prove it. Just had another mediation last month offered me 43k to settle even though I'm not even close to being healed. They also want to take away the medical. My question is if you're in your early 30's had an wrist injury, not fully healed, and believe that your case is worth more since the defense is trying to give you that, and take away your medical. Is that a fair trade to make? I have til next wk to decide if I'm going to take the 43k or fight. What should I do? And what may happen if I fight it?

Default Re: Confused on What to Do

You should be having this discussion with your attorney.
    No one here has access to review your file...your atty knows the process...laws, and how your claim will be affected.