California Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured California Workers

• California Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• California Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default How Long Does It Take to Go to Trial if Msc Conference Settlement is Rejected

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: california

I have an upcoming MSC hearing next month. I have run out of all funds and would like to know if at the mandatory settlement conference isnt accepted by me, how much longer if it has to go to trial can I expect to wait? my workers compensation claim was denied by IC and I have not received any benefits other than state disability benefits which have ran out already (i have been off work over a year) i have heard horror stories of cases being dragged on for ten years, five years etc. Yikes.......

any info is greatly appreciated

Default Re: How Long Does It Take to Go to Trial if Msc Conference Settlement is Rejected

every court has its own schedule and court calendar; there is no set time.
    in california medical treatment is for life.

Default Re: How Long Does It Take to Go to Trial if Msc Conference Settlement is Rejected

thank you SH.

if a settlement is made for C&R, then would i just get a lump sum for medical or how does that work?

technically any issue can be settled for a lump sum or C&R'd.
    practically the carrier wants to close it's case so the whole case -all issues PD, any TD disputes, reimbursements etc. including med is bought out.

Quote Quoting SiknTired View Post
    thank you SH.

if a settlement is made for C&R, then would i just get a lump sum for medical or how does that work?
    Medical is for life if you have an award. All treatment is still subject to UR process.