Default 10% Permanent Impairment Rating

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: Mississippi

Hello, To Tony, BIVA .SH and many others that I have written to, please read my Docotr final report:
    [Quote]
    he is 2 months out from his laminectomy. His leg is better. he said that he is still having significant back pain. He does have a degenerative disc at 4-5. he has been off work since Jan. 2011. I dont think that a back fusion will get him back to work and that much better. At This Juncture, I dont think it is a reasonable option for him. We will give him an additional 10% permanent impairment rating of the person as whole due to this surgery and this event and release him without any new addiotional restrictions. We can see him back if needed. he will get his pain meds from his family doctor.[unquote]

I was awarded SSDI in 2012, Im a Electrician by trade with programming duties in a manufacturing setting was grossing $55,000-$75,000 per year, $422.00 a week TTD.. What is next at this point please? What does an additional 10% add with?

Happy Fathers Day To All!!!!

Default Re: 10% Permanent Impairment Rating

Additional 10% is apparently referencing a prior report that contains a PD rating.
    The higher your PD rating the more weeks of PD indemnity benefits checks you are due.

Your condition has reached a plateau, or MMI, that doesn't mean a surgery may not be beneficial down the line.

The next point whould be your TTD stopping, and PD indemnity benefits begin...usually on the same schedule as TTS is paid.

If there is discussion regarding a settlement, you would need a WCMSA proposal prior to negotiating any buy out of the medical in this claim

Talk to your atty, discuss your options.

Thanks BvIA