California Worker's Compensation - Help For Injured California Workers

• California Worker's Compensation - Quick facts about worker's compensation law, benefits and lawyer fees.

• California Worker's Compensation Resources - Links and resources for injured workers.

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Angry My Lawyer is an Idiot

I need to rant.. And my apologies if this is in the wrong thread.. I'm a newb...

Vent Open: I was injured 10 months ago.. I tore the ACL in my right knee and numerous other vital parts are damaged within my knee. I'm pretty much crippled. And desperately need surgery.

I got a lawyer in April after my surgery was denied the first time.. When the IC found out (in June), they refused to let me see their doctor. At this point, the surgery had been denied a second and third time..

I saw my lawyer in July.. Asked them to file an adjudication hearing for medical treatment.. Request ignored.

My surgery finally got approved in late August. The doctor that was approved to do it, is the lawyers doctor and I do not care for him. At this time I requested to have the IC's doctor perform my surgery...

It is now November.. The IC's doc has agreed to do my surgery, the request was sent to the defense atty two weeks ago.. There has been no response..

I called my lawyer this afternoon and they tell me that if there is no response by Friday, they'll send it out for a hearing...

REALLY?! I told them to do that 4 months ago.

Personally, I don't see why there is no response from the IC. It's their doctor... Correct me if I'm wrong, but, I have been told by the IC's doctor that the IC has 5 days to respond to any request.. So.. What's taking so long?

Oh, I'm also ISO a new attorney in So-Cal because mine is a dipshit who never listens to me.. Anyone have any suggestions or referrals?

Vent Closed.

Default Re: My Lawyer is an Idiot