Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    tesstess Guest

Default West Virginia's Comp Sucks

I worked as a janitor for 5 years and made a whole 560.00 a month.i herniated 1 disc in the neck and also have a bulging disc in the neck.. i have been screwed from day one.... i get 288.00 every 2 weeks when i think i should be getting 172.00. well comp and my attorney say this is right. but i average getting a lousy check about every 6 weeks. so i am changing docs, maybe he can do better paper work.i hurt all the time across the shoulders and especially down the left arm. doc released me to have rehabilitation. my worker told me to job hunt at least 5 hours a day. well after 2 weeks weeks, i couldnt take it anymore and the doc put me off again. i dont understand this rehab crap.... i have an 8th grade education and other than doing janitorial jobs, i had run a cash register about 14 years ago. thats it !!! I am not dumb, but not educated. thought they would send me to school, but was told that will never happen, cause comp figures that at the money i made i wasnt worth it !!!! anyone went thru this crap???? thanks

peaches Guest

HI TESS;
    DID YOU MEAN $560.00 A MONTH OR A WEEK? $288.00
    BIWEEKLY WILL BE MORE THAN YOU MAKE A MONTH.WHAT
    STATE ARE YOU IN? MISSISSIPPI PAYS 662/3 OF YOUR
    TOTAL WEEKLY PAY OR BIWEEKLY PAY.YOU NEED A GOOD
    LAWYER IF YOU CAN FIND ONE,MOST OF THEM ACT LIKE
    THEY WORK FOR W COMP AND NOT FOR YOU.

tesstess Guest

hi peaches, i am in the state of west va..... i made 560.00 a month before taxes... w/c says the pay is right and so does my so called attorney !!!! hm go figure huh?

david Guest

Dear Diana Milam, September 04, 2002