elizabeth Guest

I am a social worker in Texas. I am working with a client who lives in South Texas and worked for a Texas company doing work in New Mexico. My client was injured at work. He reported this to his supervisors and there were witnesses to the injury. As per my client, he was taken to the doctor and was told this all would be covered by the worker's compensation. Now, he is being told his claim was denied because they cannot prove where the accident happened. My client is not receiving therapy he needs because the insurance company won't pay. He has consulted an attorney in Texas and was told he would need to find an attorney in New Mexico. They have repeatedly tried, as have I, to contact the claims representative but my clients have not been successful in this endeavor and do not know where else to turn. They are at their wit's end with no recourse in sight. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much

anonymous Guest

Have them contact the state bar in New Mexico
    http://www.nmbar.org/
    or one of the legal websites: lawyers.com, findlaw, etc.

caryl Guest

I was managing he food service at ST. Vincent's Hospital. On May 14, 2000 I had a 'slip and fall'
    accident in the deep freezer. I slipped on icy concrete. Flew 4 feet horizontally and landed on my left elbow, tail boan the flipped back on my head. The first 3 WC appointed PCP's are employed by the WC insurence company.
    I was in serious spinal condition and was going to have surgery on the cervical and lumbar regions of my spine. Then was sent to a pain psychologist who wrote a slanderous result of the MMPI-1 P-3 test. I took the psychologists info to the ethics board and was told I had an excellent 'Civil Case against him.
    I am preparing a 'bad faith' insurance and medical case for mediation against the hospital the WC company 'Hospital Services Corporation'.