Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    bluyz1966 Guest


    One more question! Please? Is there a statue of limitations that a injury can be reported to the insurance company?

  2. #2
    sh Guest


    Section 381 of the Act requires that the employee give his or her employer notice of an injury within 90 days after the injury or within 90 days after the employee knew or should have known of the injury. If the worker fails to give such notice, however, the employer does not escape responsibility unless it can show that it was somehow harmed by the worker's failure to give notice.
    Section 381 also requires that a worker must make a claim for compensation benefits within two years after the injury. The claim to the employer need not be in writing, but for appeal and or legal purposes it is better to do so. In the vast majority of cases, the claim is made with the employer. The law, however, does provide the alternative that a worker can make a claim by filing it in writing with the bureau on a form available from the bureau.

Similar Threads

  1. FCE Limit Time
    By brightstar in forum Texas
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 05:32 PM
  2. Time Frame for Reporting Accident
    By Nasubi77 in forum Employment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-11-2009, 02:15 PM
  3. Is There a Time Limit?
    By dembayall in forum Washington
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 09:11 AM
  4. Is there a time limit?
    By DBristow in forum South Carolina
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2007, 08:56 AM
  5. Is There A Time Limit
    By dutch in forum Tennessee
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 09:38 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Find a Lawyer