Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default BWC/Employer issues

I'll try to make this to the point as possible. I'm a union electrician in Ohio. I hurt my back in 4/2006. It was conveinent that the incident happened right in front of the boss. I didn't seek medical help until a month later because in my line of work Im used to working with aches and pains, but this pain was too extreme and legthy to accept. My boss recieved the first report of injury but never filed my claim, I had to file it myself. Xrays and an mri were done right away. Mri results showed bulging at L3-L4 and L4-L5. I immediately started therapy and continued for a month until I was able to "deal with the pain." During that month my employer did nothing to accomodate my light duty, in faced he decreased my crew to just me so I had to do everything myself. (I am a foreman/project manager)I walked off the job till a week until he agreed to give me the crew i needed. I finished the project and told him I needed a break from being a foreman. Everything was cool until December. In december I started another project as a foreman. I was solo again and asked to do virtually the entire job alone. I asked for additional help. I was told he doesn't have any body. My back really started hurting again in January worse than it ever did. and I started seeing my dr again. Since then I have had another mri which now shows herniation at L-4/L-5, I've been off work twice 30 days each. Asked to work beyond the light duty and sedentary work restrictions that were set by the dr. Harassed by my employer and supervisors, Badgered about how much money I'm costing the company. Ive asked my boss that the harassment stop two different times. Initially he said I had to deal with it. The second time he agreed to have it taken care of. This injury is taken its toll on my physically and mentally, not only has it gotten worse I don't know if I'll be able to continue working as an electrician. I have been seeing a counselor for about 6 week