Default Texas Workers Comp Law

My workers compensation claim was made in the State of: Texas,well actually it is my wife that has a claim and she just got in the mail a letter from the w/c attorney about her household income since her injury back in 2009.Now I'm not an attorney nor do I work for a i/c but I don't think "My Income" would be used to determine her w/c monthly payments or the amount she would get from her l/t s/t disability if she get's any at all.Can someone please give me some legal insight on this matter as it has put my wife into a deep state of depression trying to deal with these blood suckers.

Default Re: Texas W/C Law's

I'm far from an expert. Where I am, benefits are paid based on "average weekly wage" at time of injury. This includes overtime, shift differential, and such. You're not the injured party, thus your wages don't enter into it...But give the I/Cs time, they'll lobby for that, too. All the best.

---------- Post added at 01:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:58 AM ----------

Get a qualified, experienced WC attorney, ASAP. Where I am, 80 % of "average weekly wage" at time of injury is used to determine level of benefits. AWW includes overtime, shift differential, mileage and such. As you're not the injured party, your wage shouldn't enter into it. All the best.

Smile Re: Texas W/C Law's

She has tried that,cant find one to take the case.She is told that her benefits are being paid?Well they are being paid back to the school board for insurance she said she did not want anymore as she had mine.They want her entire household income,she thinks they want mine as well.I told them to take Me to court for it as it has no bearing on what they are supposed to pay her as the injured employee.I do not and have not worked for their client.

---------- Post added at 01:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 AM ----------