Default Work Comp Trying to Get a Second Opinion

Hello,
    (am currently on workers comp)
    I am new to all this so if I sound stupid please forgive me. I work for a major motor company and over a period of time(9 months) I got carpal tunnel and trigger finger. Back in September I received carpal tunnel and trigger release surgeries(both on the same hand at the same time). I started minor PT for it, only a couple weeks. My trigger finger began clicking, and mild discomfort. So the dr injected me with something to try and make it stop. It didn't. So after another couple weeks he suggested surgery. I did not want to do it, but he said it was the only way to fix the problem. It didn't, my finger is still clicking and I still have discomfort. All this time I have been going to PT. Ok so heres the problem. when I started my job my Grip strength was 135 lbs. after surgery it was around 20. it is currently 60 lbs and has been for about 2 months, even with PT. My last dr visit he asked me if the PT was doing anything for me that I couldn't do at home. and I said no. So he didn't renew the PT. Oh and I am not having any symptoms of numbness or tingling so the dr said that since I don't have that then the carpal tunnel and trigger finger have nothing to do with the major loss of grip I have sustained. they scheduled me an appointment with a neurologist to look at my arm, for he thinks something else is afoot. Well the appointment is a long way away. May 28th. Workers comp wants me back at work, I want back at work. but I am not going to jeopardize my future because work comp wants me back at work. They have recommended a second opinion. Well here is my complaint. This dr that I am going to go see(april 4th) knows nothing about my case. I have heard stories about these dr's in Memphis(where they send people to their doom) that once they go they are released to work. I don't mind going back to work(when I am healed), I just cant do my job. They cant put me on restrictions b